Does WhatIsMyIPAddress.com use Maxmind to get GeoIP information

Post your site questions, issues, or suggestions for WhatIsMyIPAddress.com here.
Post Reply
Terrum
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 8:38 am

Does WhatIsMyIPAddress.com use Maxmind to get GeoIP information

Post by Terrum » Wed Dec 12, 2018 8:39 am

I am making a GeoIP correction request with Maxmind and I am wondering if WhatIsMyIPAddress.com uses Maxmind's database to collect GeoIP information? Thank you

User avatar
Chrispcritters
Forum Administrator
Posts: 2442
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:41 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1 | ::1
Contact:

Re: Does WhatIsMyIPAddress.com use Maxmind to get GeoIP information

Post by Chrispcritters » Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:06 pm

We use a number of sources. If you are trying to make a correction I suggest you go to each of the providers at https://whatismyipaddress.com/geolocation-providers
Founder & CEO of WhatIsMyIPAddress.com.
You can follow me on Twitter and Facebook for some behind the scenes info.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests