I have a problem with a conflict Ip in my office.

Post your general questions about IP address here.
Locked
Capoenk
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:12 pm

I have a problem with a conflict Ip in my office.

Post by Capoenk » Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:24 pm

There are about 17 computer in my office that connect to 1 system n 1 data base computer. Every Computer have some different IP number, But sometimes my computer in office error and there is a warning that error because of any IP conflict. I don't know why ???actually there are no same IP in all of my computer, so why that's happen ??? Please Help me

blackraven
Active Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 4:11 pm

Re: I have a problem with a conflict Ip in my office.

Post by blackraven » Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:49 am

Hard to say why - could be a number of reasons. Have a read of this article and then compare it to your set up, you should be able to work out why you have a conflict

http://www.webopedia.com/DidYouKnow/Int ... flicts.asp

iastaff
Active Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:12 pm
Contact:

Re: I have a problem with a conflict Ip in my office.

Post by iastaff » Thu Feb 17, 2011 3:09 am

Most likely this is caused by the internal ip range (dhcp) issuing the same ip address to more than one device on the network.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests