Proxy: None Detected

Post your questions about proxy servers here.
Locked
laangra
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 1:55 pm

Proxy: None Detected

Post by laangra »

Proxy: None Detected help mee plzzzzzzzzz what happend to my proxy :?: :idea:
User avatar
Chrispcritters
Forum Administrator
Posts: 2576
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:41 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1 | ::1
Contact:

Re: Proxy: None Detected

Post by Chrispcritters »

Generally most people using a proxy server would be happy if it is not being detected as one.
Founder & CEO of WhatIsMyIPAddress.com.
You can follow me on Twitter and Facebook for some behind the scenes info.
Raps
Active Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:29 am
Location: North Wales

Re: Proxy: None Detected

Post by Raps »

Hi there, I’m sorry to interrupt but maybe I understand what Laangra is referring to... I am not running a proxy server but yes my network is a shared network device, cache etc. When I go to http://whatismyipaddress.com/ this is the information I get for my own IP Address:
IP Information: 217.36.216.25
ISP: British Telecommunications
Organization: British Telecommunications
Connection: Broadband
Proxy: None Detected
City: Stoke-on-trent
Region: Stoke-on-Trent
Country: United Kingdom united kingdom flag
When I click on the Additional IP Details button (http://whatismyipaddress.com/ip/217.36.216.25) this is what it shows me more detail:
Hostname: cache1.winmx4u.com
ISP: British Telecommunications
Organization: British Telecommunications
Proxy: Caching or proxy server. (Read about proxy servers)
Type: Broadband
Assignment: Static IP
So using the first test it shows me Proxy:None Detected then through the second test it shows me Proxy:Caching or proxy server...

I am 50% sure this is what Laangra is referring too.
Locked